At a glance
Reported students
221
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
221:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
78th percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
329
Moses Lake Early Learning Center: 221 reported students.
State peer staffing position
97th percentile
221:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Moses Lake Early Learning Center
Moses Lake Early Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Moses Lake. It is one of 20 current school records connected to Moses Lake School District. NCES reports 221 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 78th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 221:1, above the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (54.3%) and White (39.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Moses Lake Early Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 221:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 85.5%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White39.4%
- Hispanic54.3%
- Black0%
- Asian1.8%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Moses Lake School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Midway Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
222 reported students
Endeavor Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
270 reported students
North Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
277 reported students
Knolls Vista Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
282 reported students
Larson Heights Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
292 reported students
Lakeview Terrace Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
303 reported students
