At a glance
Reported students
120
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
11.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
08–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington high enrollment
39th percentile
Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
599.5
E B Walker High School: 120 reported students.
State peer staffing position
15th percentile
11.8:1 reported; state peer median 19.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 88
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9.2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.6:1
What the reported data says about E B Walker High School
E B Walker High School is a public high school serving grades 08–12 in Puyallup. It is one of 36 current school records connected to Puyallup School District. NCES reports 120 students for 2024–25.
Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 39th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.8:1, below the Washington median of 19.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (60.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (21.7%). English learners represent 13.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 4.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking E B Walker High School
- 1How do the reported 11.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 13.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 4.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 63.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White60.8%
- Hispanic21.7%
- Black0.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.7%
- Multiracial10.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Puyallup School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Puyallup Open Doors/POD
High · Grades 09–12
124 reported students
Emerald Ridge High School
High · Grades 10–12
1,599 reported students
Gov John Rogers High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,788 reported students
Puyallup High School
High · Grades 10–12
1,815 reported students
Puyallup Parent Partnership Program
Elementary · Grades KG–08
96 reported students
Puyallup Online Academy/POA
Other · Grades KG–12
199 reported students
