Skip to content

Open Doors

Grades 11–12 · VANCOUVER, WA · NCES 530927003477

At a glance

Reported students

284

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

3.84

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

74:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

11–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington high enrollment

56th percentile

Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

424.5

Open Doors: 284 reported students.

State peer staffing position

99th percentile

74:1 reported; state peer median 19.9:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
293
Teachers (FTE)
5.1
Student–teacher ratio
57.5:1

What the reported data says about Open Doors

Open Doors is a public high school serving grades 11–12 in VANCOUVER. It is one of 44 current school records connected to Vancouver School District. NCES reports 284 students for 2024–25.

Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 56th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 74:1, above the Washington median of 19.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (43%) and Hispanic or Latino (34.2%). English learners represent 15.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 17.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Open Doors

  1. 1How do the reported 74:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.84 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
15.4%
Students with disabilities
17.7%
Free/reduced-price lunch
68%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.5
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White43%
  • Hispanic34.2%
  • Black4.6%
  • Asian0.7%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander3.9%
  • Multiracial12.3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 44 district schools →