At a glance
Reported students
127
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
60th percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
127
Washington State School for the Deaf: 127 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 117
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.7:1
What the reported data says about Washington State School for the Deaf
Washington State School for the Deaf is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Vancouver. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Washington Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Youth. NCES reports 127 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 60th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (46.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (29.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 99.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Washington State School for the Deaf
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 99.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 67.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White46.5%
- Hispanic29.1%
- Black5.5%
- Asian8.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native5.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander3.1%
- Multiracial0.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
