At a glance
Reported students
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
12:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
03–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
18th percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
343.5
Chelan County Juvenile Detention Center: 12 reported students.
State peer staffing position
20th percentile
12:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 3
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0.6
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5:1
What the reported data says about Chelan County Juvenile Detention Center
Chelan County Juvenile Detention Center is a public combined / other school serving grades 03–12 in WENATCHEE. It is one of 18 current school records connected to Wenatchee School District. NCES reports 12 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 18th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 12:1, below the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (75%) and White (16.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Chelan County Juvenile Detention Center
- 1How do the reported 12:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 33.3%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White16.7%
- Hispanic75%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native8.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Wenatchee School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Valley Online Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
23 reported students
Special Education School
Other · Grades PK–09
158 reported students
Valley Academy of Learning K-8
Other · Grades KG–10
188 reported students
Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center
High · Grades 09–12
8 reported students
Skill Source
High · Grades 09–12
3 reported students
Open Doors Re-Engagement
High · Grades 09–12
91 reported students
