Skip to content

Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs

Grades 06–12 · Yakima, WA · NCES 531011003324

At a glance

Reported students

14

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

1

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

14:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Washington high enrollment

15th percentile

Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

455

Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs: 14 reported students.

State peer staffing position

22nd percentile

14:1 reported; state peer median 19.9:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
15
Teachers (FTE)
2.75
Student–teacher ratio
5.5:1

What the reported data says about Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs

Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Yakima. It is one of 29 current school records connected to Yakima School District. NCES reports 14 students for 2024–25.

Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 15th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 14:1, below the Washington median of 19.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (50%) and Hispanic or Latino (50%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs

  1. 1How do the reported 14:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.25 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
64.3%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.25
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0.16
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White50%
  • Hispanic50%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 29 district schools →