At a glance
Reported students
672
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
35.55
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wisconsin other enrollment
92nd percentile
Compared with 146 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
270.5
Appleton Community 4K: 672 reported students.
State peer staffing position
46th percentile
18.9:1 reported; state peer median 21.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Appleton Community 4K
Appleton Community 4K is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Appleton. It is one of 40 current school records connected to Appleton Area School District. NCES reports 672 students for 2024–25.
Among 146 combined / other schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 132.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 92nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18.9:1, below the Wisconsin median of 21.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (60%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Appleton Community 4K
- 1How do the reported 18.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 35.55 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 45.2%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.4
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 3.2
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White60%
- Hispanic13.4%
- Black6.1%
- Asian12.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Appleton Area School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Wisconsin Connections Academy
Other · Grades PK–12
743 reported students
Appleview
Other · Grades PK–12
29 reported students
Wilson Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
587 reported students
Huntley Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
570 reported students
Houdini Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
501 reported students
Ferber Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
499 reported students
