At a glance
Teachers (FTE)
4.32
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
05–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 78
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9.25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 8.4:1
What the reported data says about Lena Middle
Lena Middle is a public middle school serving grades 05–08 in Lena. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Lena School District. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (93.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.4%). English learners represent 1.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 12.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Lena Middle
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 4.32 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 12.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.3
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White93.6%
- Hispanic6.4%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Lena School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Lena High
High · Grades 09–12
124 reported students
Lena Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
180 reported students
