At a glance
Reported students
59
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.85
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
01–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wisconsin other enrollment
31st percentile
Compared with 146 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
336
McKinley Academy at Stangel: 59 reported students.
State peer staffing position
12th percentile
5.4:1 reported; state peer median 21.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 165
- Teachers (FTE)
- 13.75
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12:1
What the reported data says about McKinley Academy at Stangel
McKinley Academy at Stangel is a public combined / other school serving grades 01–12 in Manitowoc. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Manitowoc School District. NCES reports 59 students for 2024–25.
Among 146 combined / other schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 132.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 31st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.4:1, below the Wisconsin median of 21.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (62.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (16.9%). English learners represent 16.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 18.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking McKinley Academy at Stangel
- 1How do the reported 5.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.85 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 16.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 18.2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 69.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White62.7%
- Hispanic16.9%
- Black8.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native3.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Manitowoc School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Riverview Early Learning Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
237 reported students
Madison Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
202 reported students
Monroe Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
232 reported students
Riverview Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
257 reported students
Jackson Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
336 reported students
Jefferson Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
344 reported students
