At a glance
Reported students
41
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wisconsin other enrollment
26th percentile
Compared with 146 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
115.5
Robert Kupper Learning Center: 41 reported students.
State peer staffing position
22nd percentile
10.3:1 reported; state peer median 21.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 38
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2.03
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18.7:1
What the reported data says about Robert Kupper Learning Center
Robert Kupper Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Tomah. It is one of 12 current school records connected to Tomah Area School District. NCES reports 41 students for 2024–25.
Among 146 combined / other schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 132.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 26th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.3:1, below the Wisconsin median of 21.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (75.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (7.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 15.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Robert Kupper Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 10.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 15.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 68.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.03
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.02
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.01
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White75.6%
- Hispanic7.3%
- Black4.9%
- Asian2.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial7.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Tomah Area School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Timber PUPS Learning Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
32 reported students
Camp Douglas Elementary
Elementary · Grades 02–05
65 reported students
Tomah Area Montessori School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
72 reported students
Oakdale Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–01
90 reported students
Wyeville Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
98 reported students
Warrens Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
133 reported students
