Skip to content

Laker Online

Grades PK–12 · Turtle Lake, WI · NCES 551506003032

CharterVirtual

At a glance

Reported students

15

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0.53

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

28.3:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Wisconsin other enrollment

15th percentile

Compared with 146 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

107.5

Laker Online: 15 reported students.

State peer staffing position

69th percentile

28.3:1 reported; state peer median 21.5:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
10
Teachers (FTE)
1.14
Student–teacher ratio
8.8:1

What the reported data says about Laker Online

Laker Online is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Turtle Lake. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Turtle Lake School District. NCES reports 15 students for 2024–25.

Among 146 combined / other schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 132.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 15th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 28.3:1, above the Wisconsin median of 21.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (93.3%) and multiracial (6.7%). Students served under IDEA represent 10%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Laker Online

  1. 1How do the reported 28.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.53 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
10%
Free/reduced-price lunch
66.7%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White93.3%
  • Hispanic0%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial6.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 4 district schools →