At a glance
Reported students
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
0.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
11–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wisconsin high enrollment
4th percentile
Compared with 558 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
0
DOC: Taycheedah Correctional Institution: 1 reported students.
State peer staffing position
1st percentile
0.5:1 reported; state peer median 13.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 4
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4:1
What the reported data says about DOC: Taycheedah Correctional Institution
DOC: Taycheedah Correctional Institution is a public high school serving grades 11–12 in Fond du Lac. It is one of 33 current school records connected to Wisconsin Department of Corrections. NCES reports 1 students for 2024–25.
Among 558 high schools in Wisconsin with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 274 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 4th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 0.5:1, below the Wisconsin median of 13.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (100%) and White (0%). Students served under IDEA represent 75%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking DOC: Taycheedah Correctional Institution
- 1How do the reported 0.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 75%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic0%
- Black100%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Wisconsin Department of Corrections
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
DOC: Waupun Correctional Institution
High · Grades 12–12
1 reported students
DOC: New Lisbon Correctional Facility
High · Grades 09–12
1 reported students
DOC: Racine Correctional Institution
High · Grades 11–12
2 reported students
DOC: Jackson Correctional Institution
High · Grades 12–12
0 reported students
DOC: Fox Lake Correctional Institution
High · Grades 12–12
0 reported students
DOC: Oakhill Correctional Institution
High · Grades 12–12
0 reported students
