At a glance
Reported students
170
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
13
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–KG
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
West Virginia elementary enrollment
23rd percentile
Compared with 388 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
341.5
Doddridge County Early Learning Academy: 170 reported students.
State peer staffing position
51st percentile
13.1:1 reported; state peer median 13.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Doddridge County Early Learning Academy
Doddridge County Early Learning Academy is a public elementary school serving grades PK–KG in West Union. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Doddridge County Schools. NCES reports 170 students for 2024–25.
Among 388 elementary schools in West Virginia with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 257.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.1:1, close to the West Virginia median of 13.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (97.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (1.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Doddridge County Early Learning Academy
- 1How do the reported 13.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 13 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White97.6%
- Hispanic1.8%
- Black0%
- Asian0.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Doddridge County Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Doddridge County Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–04
331 reported students
Doddridge County Middle School
Middle · Grades 05–08
352 reported students
Doddridge County High School
High · Grades 09–12
355 reported students
