At a glance
Reported students
42
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Wyoming high enrollment
21st percentile
Compared with 89 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
305
Frontier Academy: 42 reported students.
State peer staffing position
74th percentile
14:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 32
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- 10.7:1
What the reported data says about Frontier Academy
Frontier Academy is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Riverton. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Fremont County School District #25. NCES reports 42 students for 2024–25.
Among 89 high schools in Wyoming with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 150 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 21st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14:1, above the Wyoming median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (52.4%) and American Indian or Alaska Native (23.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Frontier Academy
- 1How do the reported 14:1 student–teacher ratio and 3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 35.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White52.4%
- Hispanic16.7%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native23.8%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial7.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Fremont County School District #25
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Riverton High School
High · Grades 09–12
701 reported students
Willow Creek Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
269 reported students
Aspen Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
286 reported students
Rendezvous Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
324 reported students
Riverton Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
559 reported students
