Skip to content

Lingle-Ft. Laramie High School

Grades 09–12 · Lingle, WY · NCES 560299000167

At a glance

Reported students

107

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10.23

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

10.5:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Wyoming high enrollment

42nd percentile

Compared with 89 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

109.5

Lingle-Ft. Laramie High School: 107 reported students.

State peer staffing position

46th percentile

10.5:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
89
Teachers (FTE)
10.21
Student–teacher ratio
8.7:1

What the reported data says about Lingle-Ft. Laramie High School

Lingle-Ft. Laramie High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Lingle. It is one of 12 current school records connected to Goshen County School District #1. NCES reports 107 students for 2024–25.

Among 89 high schools in Wyoming with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 150 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.5:1, close to the Wyoming median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (87.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (11.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 13.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Lingle-Ft. Laramie High School

  1. 1How do the reported 10.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.23 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.33 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
13.5%
Free/reduced-price lunch
46.7%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.33
Nurses (FTE)
0.34
Psychologists (FTE)
0.25
Social workers (FTE)
0.09

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White87.9%
  • Hispanic11.2%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 12 district schools →