Skip to content

Elmore County

NCES agency ID 0101290 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

11,741

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

17

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

18.3:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$10,918

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,447

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
11,769
Teachers (FTE)
648.87
Student–teacher ratio
18.1:1

What current records say about Elmore County

Elmore County operates 17 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Wetumpka, Alabama. NCES reports 11,741 students and 643 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Alabama agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 13 of 139 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $10,918 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,447 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 131 of 138 in Alabama. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Elmore County with regular districts in the Alabama rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
2.4%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
17%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
643
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$130,701,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Elmore County

Wetumpka, Alabama

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 32.5502, -86.2197

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White61.6%
  • Hispanic6.9%
  • Black25.8%
  • Asian0.7%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial4.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Elmore County

17 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–17 of 17 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Airport Road Intermediate SchoolElementary03–0453619.1:1
Coosada Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–0279714.8:1
Eclectic Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–0468916.8:1
Eclectic Middle SchoolMiddle05–0846819.5:1
Elmore County High SchoolHigh09–1249417.6:1
Elmore County Technical CenterHigh10–12Not reportedNot reported
Holtville Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–0487719.9:1
Holtville High SchoolHigh09–1255517.3:1
Holtville Middle SchoolMiddle05–0863218.6:1
Millbrook Middle SchoolMiddle05–081,07118.2:1
Redland Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–0473019.7:1
Redland Middle SchoolMiddle05–0857919:1
Stanhope Elmore High SchoolHigh09–121,12316.8:1
The EDGEOtherKG–1245638:1
Wetumpka Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–0486817.4:1
Wetumpka High SchoolHigh09–121,21918.5:1
Wetumpka Middle SchoolMiddle05–0864718.8:1