At a glance
Reported students
78
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
15
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alabama other enrollment
2nd percentile
Compared with 93 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
675
Linda Nolen Learning Center: 78 reported students.
State peer staffing position
1st percentile
5.2:1 reported; state peer median 16.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 46
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23
- Student–teacher ratio
- 2:1
What the reported data says about Linda Nolen Learning Center
Linda Nolen Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Pelham. It is one of 34 current school records connected to Shelby County. NCES reports 78 students for 2024–25.
Among 93 combined / other schools in Alabama with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 513 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 2nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.2:1, below the Alabama median of 16.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (57.7%) and Black (23.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Linda Nolen Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 5.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 15 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 41%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 4
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White57.7%
- Hispanic11.5%
- Black23.1%
- Asian1.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Shelby County
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Career Technical Education Center
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
New Direction
High · Grades 06–12
Enrollment not reported
STAR Program Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
Enrollment not reported
STAR Program Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
Enrollment not reported
SUCCESS Program
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
Wilsonville Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
229 reported students
