At a glance
Reported students
634
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
30
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
21.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alabama high enrollment
61st percentile
Compared with 314 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
327.5
Talladega High School: 634 reported students.
State peer staffing position
96th percentile
21.1:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 500
- Teachers (FTE)
- 27
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18.5:1
What the reported data says about Talladega High School
Talladega High School is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Talladega. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Talladega City. NCES reports 634 students for 2024–25.
Among 314 high schools in Alabama with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 525.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 61st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 21.1:1, above the Alabama median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (74.6%) and White (16.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 11%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports computer science. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Talladega High School
- 1How do the reported 21.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 30 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 11%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 77%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White16.6%
- Hispanic5.8%
- Black74.6%
- Asian0.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Talladega City
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Talladega Career Technical Center
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
C L Salter Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–03
353 reported students
Evelyn D Houston Elementary School
Middle · Grades 04–06
302 reported students
Raymond L Young Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
174 reported students
