At a glance
Reported students
607
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
31.66
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Alabama high enrollment
60th percentile
Compared with 314 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
382.5
Lincoln High School: 607 reported students.
State peer staffing position
84th percentile
19.2:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 556
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.36
- Student–teacher ratio
- 21.9:1
What the reported data says about Lincoln High School
Lincoln High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Lincoln. It is one of 17 current school records connected to Talladega County. NCES reports 607 students for 2024–25.
Among 314 high schools in Alabama with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 525.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 60th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.2:1, above the Alabama median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (58.6%) and Black (35.9%). Students served under IDEA represent 7.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Lincoln High School
- 1How do the reported 19.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 31.66 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 7.4%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 53.2%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White58.6%
- Hispanic3.1%
- Black35.9%
- Asian0.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial1.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Talladega County
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
BB Comer Memorial High School
High · Grades 07–12
395 reported students
Munford High School
High · Grades 09–12
385 reported students
Winterboro High School
High · Grades 06–12
380 reported students
Childersburg High School
High · Grades 09–12
374 reported students
Fayetteville High School
Other · Grades PK–12
580 reported students
BB Comer Memorial Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
521 reported students
