Skip to content

ASDB - Phoenix Day School for the Deaf

Grades KG–12 · PHOENIX, AZ · NCES 040046302884

At a glance

Reported students

173

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Arizona other enrollment

57th percentile

Compared with 201 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

0

ASDB - Phoenix Day School for the Deaf: 173 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
221
Teachers (FTE)
50.5
Student–teacher ratio
4.4:1

What the reported data says about ASDB - Phoenix Day School for the Deaf

ASDB - Phoenix Day School for the Deaf is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in PHOENIX. It is one of 19 current school records connected to Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind (6393). NCES reports 173 students for 2024–25.

Among 201 combined / other schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 137 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 57th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (58.4%) and White (19.7%). English learners represent 11.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 97.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking ASDB - Phoenix Day School for the Deaf

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
11.8%
Students with disabilities
97.7%
Lunch program
Yes under Provision 2

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
2
Psychologists (FTE)
2
Social workers (FTE)
2

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White19.7%
  • Hispanic58.4%
  • Black9.8%
  • Asian4.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native6.9%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 19 district schools →