At a glance
Reported students
63
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
13.2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Arizona other enrollment
38th percentile
Compared with 201 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
601
Vista Peak: 63 reported students.
State peer staffing position
9th percentile
4.8:1 reported; state peer median 14.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 64
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16.2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4:1
What the reported data says about Vista Peak
Vista Peak is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in PHOENIX. It is one of 42 current school records connected to Deer Valley Unified District (4246). NCES reports 63 students for 2024–25.
Among 201 combined / other schools in Arizona with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 137 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 38th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4.8:1, below the Arizona median of 14.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (71.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (12.7%). English learners represent 1.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 89.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Vista Peak
- 1How do the reported 4.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 13.2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 89.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White71.4%
- Hispanic12.7%
- Black6.3%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Deer Valley Unified District (4246)
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Aspire Deer Valley's Online Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
225 reported students
DVUSD Pathways
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
New River Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
162 reported students
Traditional Academy at Bellair
Elementary · Grades PK–06
241 reported students
Anthem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
400 reported students
Sunrise Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
426 reported students
