Skip to content

Pima County JTED (89380)

NCES agency ID 0400752 · Specialized public school district

At a glance

Reported students

137

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

56

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

2.7:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$137,076

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$61,880

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

What current records say about Pima County JTED (89380)

Pima County JTED (89380) operates 56 current public-school records serving grades 09–12 in Tucson, Arizona. NCES reports 137 students and 50.1 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Arizona agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 3 of 14 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $137,076 in current expenditure per pupil and $61,880 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 6 of 14 in Arizona. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Reported needs and resources

Classroom teachers (FTE)
50.1
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$12,611,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Pima County JTED (89380)

Tucson, Arizona

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 32.3128, -111.0284

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White47.4%
  • Hispanic43.1%
  • Black4.4%
  • Asian1.5%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native3.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Pima County JTED (89380)

56 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–24 of 56 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
PCJTED - Ajo High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Amphitheater High SchoolHigh09–121Not reported
PCJTED - Andrada Polytechnic High SchoolHigh09–122Not reported
PCJTED - Aztec Middle CollegeHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Aztec Middle College Desert VistaHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Aztec Middle College EastHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Aztec Middle College North WestHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Baboquivari High SchoolHigh09–122Not reported
PCJTED - Canyon Del Oro High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Catalina Foothills High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Catalina High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Cholla High SchoolHigh09–121Not reported
PCJTED - Cienega High SchoolHigh09–121Not reported
PCJTED - Desert View High SchoolHigh09–121Not reported
PCJTED - Empire High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Flowing Wells High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Howenstine High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Ironwood Ridge High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Marana High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - MCAT SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Mica Mountain High SchoolHigh09–121Not reported
PCJTED - Mountain View High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Nogales high SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
PCJTED - Palo Verde High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported