Skip to content

Alvord Unified

NCES agency ID 0602430 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

16,466

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

26

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

22.1:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$18,583

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$11,736

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
17,470
Teachers (FTE)
803.04
Student–teacher ratio
21.8:1

What current records say about Alvord Unified

Alvord Unified operates 26 current public-school records serving grades KG–12 in Corona, California. NCES reports 16,466 students and 744.93 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within California agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 76 of 977 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $18,583 in current expenditure per pupil and $11,736 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 419 of 974 in California. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Alvord Unified with regular districts in the California rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
26.8%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
12.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
744.93
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$317,881,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Alvord Unified

Corona, California

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 33.8867, -117.5145

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White7.2%
  • Hispanic81.3%
  • Black4%
  • Asian5%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
  • Multiracial1.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Alvord Unified

26 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–24 of 26 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Allan Orrenmaa ElementaryElementaryKG–0550723.9:1
Alvord HighHigh09–1213013.8:1
Arizona MiddleMiddle06–0880421.7:1
Arlanza ElementaryElementaryKG–0543123.3:1
Collett ElementaryElementaryKG–0542522.4:1
Foothill ElementaryElementaryKG–0545122.3:1
GatewayOtherKG–120Not reported
Hillcrest HighHigh09–121,78023.8:1
La Granada ElementaryElementaryKG–0552421.9:1
La Sierra HighHigh09–121,51421.1:1
Lake Hills ElementaryElementaryKG–0563822.8:1
Loma Vista MiddleMiddle06–081,02721.7:1
Mission View HighHigh09–129014:1
Myra Linn ElementaryElementaryKG–0544021.2:1
Norte Vista HighHigh09–121,80420.8:1
Phillip M. Stokoe ElementaryElementaryKG–0562122.6:1
Promenade ElementaryElementaryKG–0557922.3:1
Rosemary Kennedy ElementaryElementaryKG–0539821.1:1
S. Christa McAuliffe ElementaryElementaryKG–0550822.3:1
Summit ElementaryElementaryKG–050Not reported
Summit SecondaryHigh06–120Not reported
Terrace ElementaryElementaryKG–0574023.5:1
Twinhill ElementaryElementaryKG–0544222.7:1
Valley View ElementaryElementaryKG–0567523.1:1