At a glance
Reported students
517
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
27
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–05
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida elementary enrollment
39th percentile
Compared with 2,220 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
64
OLD TOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL: 517 reported students.
State peer staffing position
88th percentile
19.1:1 reported; state peer median 15.8:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 382
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31
- Student–teacher ratio
- 12.3:1
What the reported data says about OLD TOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
OLD TOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades PK–05 in OLD TOWN. It is one of 9 current school records connected to DIXIE. NCES reports 517 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,220 elementary schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 579 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 39th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.1:1, above the Florida median of 15.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (92.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (3.9%). English learners represent 0.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 20.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking OLD TOWN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 19.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 27 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 20.2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 70.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White92.8%
- Hispanic3.9%
- Black2.5%
- Asian0.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in DIXIE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
KINDER CUB SCHOOL INC
Elementary · Grades PK–02
121 reported students
DIXIE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
Elementary · Grades KG–05
2 reported students
ANDERSON ALTERNATIVE CENTER
Other · Grades KG–12
563 reported students
DIXIE COUNTY MIDDLE HIGH SCHOOL
Other · Grades 03–12
791 reported students
DIXIE VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades KG–12
7 reported students
RUTH RAINS UPPER ELEMENTARY
Middle · Grades 04–06
Enrollment not reported
