At a glance
Reported students
26
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida high enrollment
14th percentile
Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
676
GILCHRIST VIRTUAL FRANCHISE: 26 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 24
- Teachers (FTE)
- 47
- Student–teacher ratio
- 0.5:1
What the reported data says about GILCHRIST VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
GILCHRIST VIRTUAL FRANCHISE is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in TRENTON. It is one of 6 current school records connected to GILCHRIST. NCES reports 26 students for 2024–25.
Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 14th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (80.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (11.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 4.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, gifted and talented programming. The school reported 4 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking GILCHRIST VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 4.2%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 15.4%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White80.8%
- Hispanic11.5%
- Black0%
- Asian3.8%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
4 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in GILCHRIST
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
BELL HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 06–12
696 reported students
TRENTON HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 06–12
701 reported students
GILCHRIST VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM (DISTRICT PROVIDED)
Elementary · Grades KG–05
0 reported students
BELL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
656 reported students
TRENTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
779 reported students
