At a glance
Teachers (FTE)
23
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 158
- Teachers (FTE)
- 20
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7.9:1
What the reported data says about BRIDGEWAY ACADEMY
BRIDGEWAY ACADEMY is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in OCALA. It is one of 65 current school records connected to MARION. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (57.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.7%). English learners represent 1.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 40.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking BRIDGEWAY ACADEMY
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 23 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 40.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White57.6%
- Hispanic17.7%
- Black17.1%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial7%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in MARION
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
MARION VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
ELC PK ESE SERVICES
Other · Grades PK–PK
12 reported students
MARION REG. JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER
Other · Grades 04–12
94 reported students
MARION ELEARNING
Elementary · Grades KG–05
0 reported students
ROSS PRAIRIE ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
Enrollment not reported
WINDING OAKS ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
Enrollment not reported
