At a glance
Reported students
88
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida high enrollment
23rd percentile
Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
179
SOMERSET ISLAND PREP: 88 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 83
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 41.5:1
What the reported data says about SOMERSET ISLAND PREP
SOMERSET ISLAND PREP is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in KEY WEST. It is one of 25 current school records connected to MONROE. NCES reports 88 students for 2024–25.
Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (52.3%) and White (40.9%). English learners represent 2.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 20.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking SOMERSET ISLAND PREP
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 20.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 36.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40.9%
- Hispanic52.3%
- Black5.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in MONROE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
THE COLLEGE OF THE FLORIDA KEYS ACADEMY
High · Grades 09–12
62 reported students
MONROE VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
High · Grades 06–12
20 reported students
LOWER KEYS ACADEMIC CONNECTIONS FOR EXCELLENCE
High · Grades 06–12
12 reported students
KEYS CENTER
High · Grades 05–12
9 reported students
UPPER KEYS ACADEMIC CONNECTIONS FOR EXCELLENCE
High · Grades 06–12
6 reported students
MONROE JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER
High · Grades 08–12
0 reported students
