At a glance
Reported students
162
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
6
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
27:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida high enrollment
28th percentile
Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
615
UCP TRANSITIONAL LEARNING ACADEMY CHARTER: 162 reported students.
State peer staffing position
86th percentile
27:1 reported; state peer median 21.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 152
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- 25.3:1
What the reported data says about UCP TRANSITIONAL LEARNING ACADEMY CHARTER
UCP TRANSITIONAL LEARNING ACADEMY CHARTER is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in ORLANDO. It is one of 275 current school records connected to ORANGE. NCES reports 162 students for 2024–25.
Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 28th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 27:1, above the Florida median of 21.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (51.2%) and Black (23.5%). English learners represent 2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 98.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking UCP TRANSITIONAL LEARNING ACADEMY CHARTER
- 1How do the reported 27:1 student–teacher ratio and 6 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2%
- Students with disabilities
- 98.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 38.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White21%
- Hispanic51.2%
- Black23.5%
- Asian2.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in ORANGE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
MATER ACADEMY NARCOOSSEE HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
185 reported students
ESE TRANSITION
High · Grades 12–12
131 reported students
ACCESS CHARTER
High · Grades 06–12
115 reported students
ACCELERATION EAST
High · Grades 08–12
212 reported students
LEGACY HIGH CHARTER
High · Grades 09–12
215 reported students
CENTRAL FLORIDA LEADERSHIP ACADEMY CHARTER
High · Grades 06–12
100 reported students
