Skip to content

QUANTUM HIGH SCHOOL

Grades 07–12 · BOYNTON BEACH, FL · NCES 120150008169

Charter

At a glance

Reported students

435

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

9

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

48.3:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

07–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Florida high enrollment

41st percentile

Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

721

QUANTUM HIGH SCHOOL: 435 reported students.

State peer staffing position

95th percentile

48.3:1 reported; state peer median 21.6:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
282
Teachers (FTE)
8
Student–teacher ratio
35.3:1

What the reported data says about QUANTUM HIGH SCHOOL

QUANTUM HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in BOYNTON BEACH. It is one of 236 current school records connected to PALM BEACH. NCES reports 435 students for 2024–25.

Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 41st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 48.3:1, above the Florida median of 21.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (49.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (34%). English learners represent 11.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 20.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking QUANTUM HIGH SCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 48.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.66 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
11.7%
Students with disabilities
20.2%
Free/reduced-price lunch
66%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.66
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White13.1%
  • Hispanic34%
  • Black49.9%
  • Asian0.9%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
  • Multiracial1.1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 236 district schools →