Skip to content

Oskaloosa Early Childhood Center - PK

Grades PK–PK · Oskaloosa, IA · NCES 192187002087

1521 Green Street · Oskaloosa, IA 52577

At a glance

Reported students

109

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

3.9

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

27.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Iowa other enrollment

50th percentile

Compared with 52 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

518

Oskaloosa Early Childhood Center - PK: 109 reported students.

State peer staffing position

96th percentile

27.9:1 reported; state peer median 17:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
2.98
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Oskaloosa Early Childhood Center - PK

Oskaloosa Early Childhood Center - PK is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Oskaloosa. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Oskaloosa Comm School District. NCES reports 109 students for 2024–25.

Among 52 combined / other schools in Iowa with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 113.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 50th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 27.9:1, above the Iowa median of 17:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (82.6%) and multiracial (7.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Oskaloosa Early Childhood Center - PK

  1. 1How do the reported 27.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
21.1%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White82.6%
  • Hispanic3.7%
  • Black1.8%
  • Asian2.8%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.8%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial7.3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 4 district schools →