At a glance
Reported students
89
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.18
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
494.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho other enrollment
25th percentile
Compared with 75 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
249
MINI-CASSIA ONLINE LEARNING ACADEMY: 89 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
494.4:1 reported; state peer median 15:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 50
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0.8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 62.5:1
What the reported data says about MINI-CASSIA ONLINE LEARNING ACADEMY
MINI-CASSIA ONLINE LEARNING ACADEMY is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in BURLEY. It is one of 17 current school records connected to CASSIA COUNTY JOINT DISTRICT. NCES reports 89 students for 2024–25.
Among 75 combined / other schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 207 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 25th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 494.4:1, above the Idaho median of 15:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (71.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (27%). English learners represent 6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking MINI-CASSIA ONLINE LEARNING ACADEMY
- 1How do the reported 494.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.18 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6%
- Students with disabilities
- 2%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.12
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.12
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White71.9%
- Hispanic27%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in CASSIA COUNTY JOINT DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
CASSIA JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 07–12
112 reported students
RAFT RIVER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–06
143 reported students
ALBION ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
31 reported students
RAFT RIVER JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 07–12
154 reported students
CASSIA REGIONAL TECHNICAL CENTER
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
OAKLEY JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 07–12
179 reported students
