At a glance
Reported students
43
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7.37
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho high enrollment
17th percentile
Compared with 217 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
45.5
CLARK COUNTY JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL: 43 reported students.
State peer staffing position
6th percentile
5.8:1 reported; state peer median 15.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 77
- Teachers (FTE)
- 10.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7.3:1
What the reported data says about CLARK COUNTY JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL
CLARK COUNTY JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in DUBOIS. It is one of 2 current school records connected to CLARK COUNTY DISTRICT. NCES reports 43 students for 2024–25.
Among 217 high schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 206 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 17th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.8:1, below the Idaho median of 15.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (69.8%) and White (27.9%). English learners represent 15.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking CLARK COUNTY JR/SR HIGH SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 5.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.37 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 15.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 74.4%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White27.9%
- Hispanic69.8%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in CLARK COUNTY DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
View all 2 district schools →