At a glance
Reported students
256
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
15.99
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
16:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–04
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho elementary enrollment
31st percentile
Compared with 380 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
256
A W JOHNSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL: 256 reported students.
State peer staffing position
37th percentile
16:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 319
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16
- Student–teacher ratio
- 19.9:1
What the reported data says about A W JOHNSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
A W JOHNSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades PK–04 in FIRTH. It is one of 3 current school records connected to FIRTH DISTRICT. NCES reports 256 students for 2024–25.
Among 380 elementary schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 357 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 31st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 16:1, close to the Idaho median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.5%). English learners represent 2.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking A W JOHNSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 16:1 student–teacher ratio and 15.99 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 2.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 49.2%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84.4%
- Hispanic14.5%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.8%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in FIRTH DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
FIRTH MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 05–08
247 reported students
FIRTH HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
305 reported students
