Skip to content

HOMEDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Grades PK–04 · HOMEDALE, ID · NCES 160147000250

420 WEST WASHINGTON AVENUE · HOMEDALE, ID 83628

At a glance

Reported students

524

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

26.22

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

20:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–04

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Idaho elementary enrollment

86th percentile

Compared with 380 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

400

HOMEDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL: 524 reported students.

State peer staffing position

82nd percentile

20:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
514
Teachers (FTE)
24
Student–teacher ratio
21.4:1

What the reported data says about HOMEDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

HOMEDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades PK–04 in HOMEDALE. It is one of 3 current school records connected to HOMEDALE JOINT DISTRICT. NCES reports 524 students for 2024–25.

Among 380 elementary schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 357 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 86th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 20:1, above the Idaho median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (71%) and Hispanic or Latino (25.2%). English learners represent 12.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 2.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking HOMEDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 20:1 student–teacher ratio and 26.22 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
12.3%
Students with disabilities
2.9%
Free/reduced-price lunch
57.6%
Lunch program
Not reported

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0.75
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White71%
  • Hispanic25.2%
  • Black0.6%
  • Asian0.2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.5%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 3 district schools →