At a glance
Reported students
421
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
20.01
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
21:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–05
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho elementary enrollment
68th percentile
Compared with 380 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
467.5
JEFFERSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL: 421 reported students.
State peer staffing position
87th percentile
21:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 585
- Teachers (FTE)
- 31
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18.9:1
What the reported data says about JEFFERSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
JEFFERSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades KG–05 in JEROME. It is one of 8 current school records connected to JEROME JOINT DISTRICT. NCES reports 421 students for 2024–25.
Among 380 elementary schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 357 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 68th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 21:1, above the Idaho median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (63.2%) and White (36.3%). English learners represent 45.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 6.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking JEFFERSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 21:1 student–teacher ratio and 20.01 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 45.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 6.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 59.1%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White36.3%
- Hispanic63.2%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in JEROME JOINT DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
SUMMIT ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades KG–05
460 reported students
FRONTIER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
475 reported students
HORIZON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
486 reported students
FALLS CITY ACADEMY
High · Grades 06–12
75 reported students
JEROME ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
4 reported students
JEROME MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 06–08
937 reported students
