Skip to content

NEW HORIZON HIGH SCHOOL

Grades 09–12 · POCATELLO, ID · NCES 160264000468

955 WEST ALAMEDA · POCATELLO, ID 83201

At a glance

Reported students

119

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

19.24

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

6.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Idaho high enrollment

32nd percentile

Compared with 217 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

421

NEW HORIZON HIGH SCHOOL: 119 reported students.

State peer staffing position

7th percentile

6.2:1 reported; state peer median 15.4:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
111
Teachers (FTE)
21
Student–teacher ratio
5.3:1

What the reported data says about NEW HORIZON HIGH SCHOOL

NEW HORIZON HIGH SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in POCATELLO. It is one of 23 current school records connected to POCATELLO DISTRICT. NCES reports 119 students for 2024–25.

Among 217 high schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 206 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 32nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.2:1, below the Idaho median of 15.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (61.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (20.2%). English learners represent 2.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking NEW HORIZON HIGH SCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 6.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 19.24 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
2.7%
Students with disabilities
16.2%
Free/reduced-price lunch
72.3%
Lunch program
Not reported

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White61.3%
  • Hispanic20.2%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native12.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.8%
  • Multiracial5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 23 district schools →