Skip to content

PARK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Grades 04–05 · WEISER, ID · NCES 160333000566

758 EAST PARK STREET · WEISER, ID 83672

At a glance

Reported students

199

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

19.9:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

04–05

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Idaho elementary enrollment

23rd percentile

Compared with 380 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

334

PARK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL: 199 reported students.

State peer staffing position

81st percentile

19.9:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
205
Teachers (FTE)
12
Student–teacher ratio
17.1:1

What the reported data says about PARK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

PARK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades 04–05 in WEISER. It is one of 5 current school records connected to WEISER DISTRICT. NCES reports 199 students for 2024–25.

Among 380 elementary schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 357 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.9:1, above the Idaho median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (62.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (32.7%). English learners represent 7.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking PARK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

  1. 1How do the reported 19.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 10 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
7.8%
Students with disabilities
14.1%
Free/reduced-price lunch
56.8%
Lunch program
Not reported

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1
Nurses (FTE)
0.2
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White62.8%
  • Hispanic32.7%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Multiracial3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 5 district schools →