At a glance
Reported students
49
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.45
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–07
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Idaho elementary enrollment
6th percentile
Compared with 380 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
241
PRIEST LAKE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL: 49 reported students.
State peer staffing position
20th percentile
14.2:1 reported; state peer median 17.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 62
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- 20.7:1
What the reported data says about PRIEST LAKE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
PRIEST LAKE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL is a public elementary school serving grades PK–07 in PRIEST LAKE. It is one of 5 current school records connected to WEST BONNER COUNTY DISTRICT. NCES reports 49 students for 2024–25.
Among 380 elementary schools in Idaho with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 357 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.2:1, below the Idaho median of 17.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (85.7%) and American Indian or Alaska Native (6.1%). Students served under IDEA represent 1.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking PRIEST LAKE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 14.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.45 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 1.6%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 34.7%
- Lunch program
- Not reported
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.2
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White85.7%
- Hispanic4.1%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native6.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in WEST BONNER COUNTY DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
IDAHO HILL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–06
126 reported students
PRIEST RIVER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–06
356 reported students
WBCSD INNOVATE ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
Enrollment not reported
PRIEST RIVER LAMANNA HIGH
High · Grades 07–12
396 reported students
