At a glance
Source years shown below
Open schools
5
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Grades served
N–N
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 315
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.3:1
What current records say about Speed SEJA #802
Speed SEJA #802 operates 5 current public-school records serving grades N–N in Chicago Heights, Illinois. A current enrollment total was not available in the matched membership file.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 5.4%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 99.4%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 13
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $17,780,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Speed SEJA #802
Chicago Heights, Illinois
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 41.5111, -87.6638
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White10.8%
- Hispanic15.6%
- Black66.3%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.7%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Speed SEJA #802
5 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–5 of 5 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academy for Lifelong Learning (ALL) | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Speed Early Learning Center | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Speed Independence Elem Sch | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Speed Independence High School | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Speed Program for Adaptive Learn | OtherM–M | Not reported | Not reported |
