At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
10,742
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
13
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
16.6:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$12,921
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$7,329
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 8,564
- Teachers (FTE)
- 515.03
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.6:1
What current records say about Avon Community School Corp
Avon Community School Corp operates 13 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Avon, Indiana. NCES reports 10,742 students and 648 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Indiana agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 18 of 291 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $12,921 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,329 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 99 of 290 in Indiana. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 6.8%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 14.7%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 648
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $136,212,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Avon Community School Corp
Avon, Indiana
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 39.7615, -86.3947
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White46.2%
- Hispanic12%
- Black29%
- Asian5.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial6.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Avon Community School Corp
13 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avon High School | High09–12 | 3,523 | 18.5:1 | |
| Avon Middle School North | Middle06–08 | 929 | 17.2:1 | |
| Avon Middle School South | Middle06–08 | 821 | 16.8:1 | |
| Avon Middle School West | Middle06–08 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Cedar Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 638 | 14:1 | |
| Evergreen Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Hickory Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 589 | 14.4:1 | |
| Maple Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 784 | 15.8:1 | |
| Pine Tree Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 450 | 15:1 | |
| River Birch Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 694 | 16.5:1 | |
| Sycamore Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 512 | 15.1:1 | |
| White Oak Early Learning Center | OtherPK–PK | 210 | 13.1:1 | |
| Willow Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | Not reported | Not reported |
