At a glance
Reported students
285
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
28.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Kentucky other enrollment
90th percentile
Compared with 157 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
324
Biggs Early Childhood Education Ctr: 285 reported students.
State peer staffing position
81st percentile
28.5:1 reported; state peer median 14.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 10
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Biggs Early Childhood Education Ctr
Biggs Early Childhood Education Ctr is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Covington. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Covington Independent. NCES reports 285 students for 2024–25.
Among 157 combined / other schools in Kentucky with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 40 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 90th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 28.5:1, above the Kentucky median of 14.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (37.5%) and White (28.1%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Biggs Early Childhood Education Ctr
- 1How do the reported 28.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 10 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 87.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.1%
- Hispanic37.5%
- Black20.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial14%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Covington Independent
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Transformational Learning Center
Other · Grades KG–12
43 reported students
Ninth District Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
324 reported students
John G Carlisle Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
333 reported students
Latonia Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
233 reported students
Glenn O Swing Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
392 reported students
Sixth District Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
454 reported students
