Skip to content

Laurel County Day Treatment

Grades 06–12 · London, KY · NCES 210321001677

At a glance

Reported students

63

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

4

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

15.8:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Kentucky high enrollment

43rd percentile

Compared with 441 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

363

Laurel County Day Treatment: 63 reported students.

State peer staffing position

55th percentile

15.8:1 reported; state peer median 15.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
36
Teachers (FTE)
3
Student–teacher ratio
12:1

What the reported data says about Laurel County Day Treatment

Laurel County Day Treatment is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in London. It is one of 19 current school records connected to Laurel County. NCES reports 63 students for 2024–25.

Among 441 high schools in Kentucky with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 191 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 43rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.8:1, close to the Kentucky median of 15.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (87.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 27.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Laurel County Day Treatment

  1. 1How do the reported 15.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
27.8%
Free/reduced-price lunch
85.7%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
3
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White87.3%
  • Hispanic6.3%
  • Black4.8%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 19 district schools →