At a glance
Reported students
231
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
231:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–KG
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Kentucky elementary enrollment
10th percentile
Compared with 718 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
474.5
Memorial Education Center: 231 reported students.
State peer staffing position
99th percentile
231:1 reported; state peer median 14.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Memorial Education Center
Memorial Education Center is a public elementary school serving grades PK–KG in Somerset. It is one of 14 current school records connected to Pulaski County. NCES reports 231 students for 2024–25.
Among 718 elementary schools in Kentucky with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 436.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 10th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 231:1, above the Kentucky median of 14.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (8.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Memorial Education Center
- 1How do the reported 231:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 54.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84.4%
- Hispanic8.7%
- Black1.7%
- Asian1.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Pulaski County
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Nancy Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
299 reported students
Eubank Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
319 reported students
Northern Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
352 reported students
Shopville Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
385 reported students
Burnside Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
414 reported students
Pulaski Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
535 reported students
