At a glance
Reported students
26
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
8.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Kentucky high enrollment
33rd percentile
Compared with 441 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
395
Wayne County Learning Academy: 26 reported students.
State peer staffing position
26th percentile
8.7:1 reported; state peer median 15.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 36
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18:1
What the reported data says about Wayne County Learning Academy
Wayne County Learning Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Monticello. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Wayne County. NCES reports 26 students for 2024–25.
Among 441 high schools in Kentucky with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 191 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 33rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 8.7:1, below the Kentucky median of 15.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (76.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (11.5%). English learners represent 5.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 36.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Wayne County Learning Academy
- 1How do the reported 8.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 5.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 36.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 84.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White76.9%
- Hispanic11.5%
- Black3.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial7.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Wayne County
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Lake Cumberland Youth Development Center
High · Grades 08–12
30 reported students
Otter Creek Academy
High · Grades 06–12
7 reported students
Wayne County High School
High · Grades 09–12
895 reported students
Walker Early Learning Center
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
358 reported students
Bell Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–02
432 reported students
Wayne County Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
646 reported students
