At a glance
Reported students
38
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.38
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts other enrollment
11th percentile
Compared with 109 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
687.5
Devens School: 38 reported students.
State peer staffing position
4th percentile
3.7:1 reported; state peer median 12.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 45
- Teachers (FTE)
- 12.7
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.5:1
What the reported data says about Devens School
Devens School is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Everett. It is one of 10 current school records connected to Everett. NCES reports 38 students for 2024–25.
Among 109 combined / other schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 116 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 11th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.7:1, below the Massachusetts median of 12.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (55.3%) and White (28.9%). English learners represent 17.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 51.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Devens School
- 1How do the reported 3.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.38 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 14 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 17.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 51.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 14
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.9%
- Hispanic55.3%
- Black13.2%
- Asian2.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Everett
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Adams School
Other · Grades PK–PK
162 reported students
Webster Extension
Other · Grades PK–PK
211 reported students
Webster School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
351 reported students
Sumner G. Whittier School
Elementary · Grades KG–08
615 reported students
Madeline English School
Elementary · Grades KG–08
760 reported students
George Keverian School
Elementary · Grades KG–08
873 reported students
