At a glance
Reported students
245
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
23.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts other enrollment
80th percentile
Compared with 109 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
521
Juniper Hill School: 245 reported students.
State peer staffing position
36th percentile
10.4:1 reported; state peer median 12.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25.14
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Juniper Hill School
Juniper Hill School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Framingham. It is one of 14 current school records connected to Framingham. NCES reports 245 students for 2024–25.
Among 109 combined / other schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 116 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 80th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.4:1, below the Massachusetts median of 12.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (54.7%) and White (28.6%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Juniper Hill School
- 1How do the reported 10.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 23.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.6
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.6%
- Hispanic54.7%
- Black4.9%
- Asian5.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Framingham
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Mary E Stapleton Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
359 reported students
King Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
385 reported students
Charlotte A Dunning
Elementary · Grades KG–05
436 reported students
Harmony Grove Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
453 reported students
Miriam F McCarthy School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
490 reported students
Brophy
Elementary · Grades KG–05
504 reported students
