At a glance
Reported students
67
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
11.45
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts high enrollment
6th percentile
Compared with 378 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
397
Full Circle High School: 67 reported students.
State peer staffing position
3rd percentile
5.9:1 reported; state peer median 11.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 49
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9.9
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.9:1
What the reported data says about Full Circle High School
Full Circle High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Somerville. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Somerville. NCES reports 67 students for 2024–25.
Among 378 high schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 675.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 6th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.9:1, below the Massachusetts median of 11.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (55.2%) and White (22.4%). English learners represent 12.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 67.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Full Circle High School
- 1How do the reported 5.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 11.45 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 4 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 12.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 67.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 4
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White22.4%
- Hispanic55.2%
- Black16.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Somerville
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Somerville High
High · Grades 09–12
1,394 reported students
Next Wave Junior High
Middle · Grades 06–08
16 reported students
Benjamin G Brown
Elementary · Grades KG–05
219 reported students
Capuano Early Childhood Center
Elementary · Grades PK–01
250 reported students
Winter Hill Community
Elementary · Grades PK–08
388 reported students
West Somerville Neighborhood
Elementary · Grades PK–08
397 reported students
