Skip to content

Anne Arundel Evening High

Grades 09–12 · Severna Park, MD · NCES 240006000899

60 Robinson Road · Severna Park, MD 21146

At a glance

Reported students

439

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Maryland high enrollment

23rd percentile

Compared with 252 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

538

Anne Arundel Evening High: 439 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
284
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Anne Arundel Evening High

Anne Arundel Evening High is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Severna Park. It is one of 128 current school records connected to Anne Arundel County Public Schools. NCES reports 439 students for 2024–25.

Among 252 high schools in Maryland with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 1,098 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (34.6%) and White (32.8%). English learners represent 14.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 19.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports computer science. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Anne Arundel Evening High

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
14.8%
Students with disabilities
19.7%
Free/reduced-price lunch
3.9%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White32.8%
  • Hispanic34.6%
  • Black24.8%
  • Asian1.1%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Multiracial5.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 128 district schools →