At a glance
Reported students
40
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
12
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Maryland other enrollment
14th percentile
Compared with 37 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
602
Calvert Country School: 40 reported students.
State peer staffing position
6th percentile
3.3:1 reported; state peer median 5.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 28
- Teachers (FTE)
- 12
- Student–teacher ratio
- 2.3:1
What the reported data says about Calvert Country School
Calvert Country School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in Prince Frederick. It is one of 24 current school records connected to Calvert County Public Schools. NCES reports 40 students for 2024–25.
Among 37 combined / other schools in Maryland with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 118 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 14th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.3:1, below the Maryland median of 5.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (52.5%) and Black (27.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Calvert Country School
- 1How do the reported 3.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 12 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 60%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.8
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White52.5%
- Hispanic7.5%
- Black27.5%
- Asian2.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial10%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Calvert County Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Career and Technology Academy
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Mutual Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
374 reported students
St Leonard Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
401 reported students
Mill Creek Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
436 reported students
Southern Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
442 reported students
Huntingtown Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
475 reported students
