At a glance
Reported students
192
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
17.9
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Maine high enrollment
23rd percentile
Compared with 115 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
311
Monmouth Academy: 192 reported students.
State peer staffing position
28th percentile
10.7:1 reported; state peer median 12:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 185
- Teachers (FTE)
- 19
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.7:1
What the reported data says about Monmouth Academy
Monmouth Academy is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Monmouth. It is one of 5 current school records connected to RSU 02. NCES reports 192 students for 2024–25.
Among 115 high schools in Maine with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 396 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 23rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.7:1, below the Maine median of 12:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (91.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 21.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 2 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Monmouth Academy
- 1How do the reported 10.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 17.9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 21.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 28.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.05
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White91.1%
- Hispanic6.3%
- Black0%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
2 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in RSU 02
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Hall-Dale Middle and High School
High · Grades 06–12
496 reported students
Dresden Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
74 reported students
Hall-Dale Elementary Sch
Elementary · Grades PK–05
311 reported students
Monmouth Memorial School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
363 reported students
